top of page
Writer's pictureEdible Fitness

Honey Almond Cake

"I've been eating honey since I was young. I've been putting it on everything. I put it on fried chicken, put it on peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, I put it on my cereal. What else do I put honey on? I put honey on my face. Man, honey is the essential item to life."

-- DeAndre Hopkins


This honey cake takes very little time to put together, and even though it will last for a few days in the fridge, I love it best when it's warmed up!


And a word to the wise; the flavour will change depending on two things; how much honey you use and which honey you use. If you'd like the flavour not to be very strong, reduce the amount in the recipe, otherwise, enjoy!



This recipe yields approximately 10 servings.

1 serving = 261 calories, 13g of fat, 7g of protein and 32g of carbs.


Ingredients:

- 4 Eggs (room temp.)

- 1 cup (320ml) - Honey

- 1 1/3 cups (250g) - Almond Flour

- 1/4 tsp - Ground Nutmeg

Zest of 1 Orange


Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Grease and line a 8in. springform pan with parchment paper.

  2. In a large bowl or stand mixer, crack three eggs.

  3. Add in your honey and beat until light and fluffy and has turned a pale yellow colour.

  4. Sift in your almond flour, then add in your nutmeg and the orange zest. Slowly begin to fold in the dry mixture and mix until incorporated.

  5. Pour the batter into the pan, and bake for 35-40 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

  6. Allow cake to cool for 15-30 minutes before serving. Feel free to add jam, marmalade and/or fruit for decoration.

  7. Happy eating!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page